Examinations

Examinations

Examination of class IX, X will be conducted by the Federal Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Islamabad. Examination of class XI and XII will be conducted by Federal Board of Intermediate and Secondary education, Islamabad / Board of Intermediate Education Karachi and the result will be announced by the Boards as per their existing policy. Here examinations are held according to the following schedule.

Montessori to VIII Schedule
First Term May to June (Result / PTM 1st week of June)
Second Term November (Result / PTM 1st week of December)
Third Term February (Result / PTM last week of March)
Commencement of New Session 2nd week of March

IX to X Schedule
First Assessment Exam (for class IX) May to June (Result / PTM 1st week of June)
Second Assessment Exam (for class IX) October (Result / PTM 1st week of November)
First Assessment Exam (for class X) May to June
Send up Exam November (Result / PTM last week of December)
Pre-Board Exam December
Mock Exam February

Examination Schedule XI - XII (Federal / Karachi Board) Schedule
First Assessment Exam October (Result / PTM 1st week of December)
Send up Exam December (Result / PTM last week of January)
Pre-Board Exam January
Mock Exam March

Note: The Above Examination schedule is tentative-subject to announcement of dates by the examination boards.

It is mandatory to qualify the above mentioned examinations to appear in the Secondary / Higher Secondary Examination of Federal Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Islamabad or Board of Intermediate Education Karachi. The Enrolment forms of students who do not qualify the Send up and Pre Board Examinations are not sent to the respective boards.

1

Term Duration: Cambridge Stream

a.  Jr-I to Sr-I
First Term Monday,16 March 2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
Second Term Monday, 10 October 2016 to Friday, 10 March  2017
b.  Sr-II
First Term Monday, 16 March  2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
Second Term Monday, 10 October 2016  to Friday, 07 April 2017
c.  Sr-III
First Term Monday, 23 May  2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
Second Term Monday, 10 October 2016 to Friday, 07 April 2017
d.  AS Level
First Term Monday, 15 August 2016 to Friday, 23 December 2016  
Second Term Monday,  02 January 2017 to Friday, 07 April 2017
e.  A2-Level
First Term Monday, 01 August  2016 to Friday, 23 December 2016
Second Term Monday, 02 January 2017 to Friday, 07 April 2017
f. Vacations / Breaks
Summer Vacations Monday, 06 June 2016 to Friday, 31 July 2016
Winter Vacations Saturday, 24 December 2016 to Sunday, 01 January 2017
Spring Break Saturday, 11 March   2017 to Sunday, 19 March 2017
 
2 TERM EXAMINATION - CLASS JUNIOR-1 TO SENIOR-1
 Jr-I to Sr-I
1st Term
1st  Assessment Monday, 25 April 2016 to Friday, 29 April 2016
2nd  Assessment Monday, 30 May 2016 to Friday, 03 June 2016
3rd  Assessment Monday, 15 August 2016 to Friday, 19 August 2016
1st  Term Examination Monday, 26 September 2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
2nd Term
4th Assessment Monday, 14 November 2016 to Friday, 18 November 2016
5th  Assessment Monday, 23 January 2017 to Friday, 27 January 2017
2nd  Term Examination Friday, 24 February 2017 to Friday, 10 March 2017
3 TERM EXAMINATIONS - CLASS SENIOR - II to A2 level
a.  Sr-II
1st  Assessment Monday, 25 April 2016 to Friday, 29 April 2016
2nd  Assessment Monday, 30 May 2016 to Friday, 03 June 2016
3rd  Assessment Monday, 15 August 2016 to Friday, 19 August 2016
First Term Monday, 26 September 2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
Send Up Thursday, 08 December 2016 to Friday, 23 December 2016
Second Term Friday, 24 February 2017 to Friday, 10 March 2017
Mock Monday, 27 March 2017 to Friday, 07 April 2017
b. Class Sr-III
1st Assessment Monday, 26 September 2016 to Friday 07 October 2016
2nd Assessment Monday, 14 November 2016 to Friday, 18 November 2016
Send Up Thursday, 08 December 2016 to Friday, 23 December 2016
3rd Assessment Friday, 24 February 2017 to Friday, 10 March 2017
Mock Monday, 27 March 2017 to Friday, 07 April 2017
c. Class AS & A-Level
1st Assessment Monday, 03 October 2016 to Friday, 07 October 2016
Second Assesment  Monday, 14 November 2016 to Friday, 18 November 2016
Send Up Thursday, 08 December 2016 to Friday, 23 December 2016
3rd Assessment Friday, 24 February 2017 to Friday, 10 March 2017
Mock Monday, 27 March 2017 to Friday, 07 April 2017
d. PREP LEAVE
Sr-II to A Level  Monday, 07 April 2017
4 PARENTS / TEACHERS MEETING
First Meeting Saturday 14th May 2016
Second Meeting Saturday, 29th October 2016
Third Meeting Saturday, 21st January 2017
5 RESULTS
First Term Jr-I to Sr-I Saturday, 29th October 16   
Second Term Jr-I to Sr-I Friday,17th March 2017  
Mock Exams Sr-II to A2 Level Friday, 7th April 2017
6 ACADEMIC SESSION 2017-18 COMMENCES FROM 20th March 2017.